Introducing the first of our 3 judges

The first of our 3 judges for the Open European Championships is…
Jackie Clarke from England.

Jackie says:
I am Jackie Clarke from Lincolnshire, England, I am married with 3 grown up children and one 3 year old Grand daughter.

I started in Heelwork to Music 12 years ago with a rescued Staffordshire bull terrier cross called Annie who I still have, she is now 13 years old. I also have a Border Collie, Murphy, and competed with him until this year when I retired him from competition at the age of 10 years. These dogs have given me many happy years of training and competing with them and through them I have made some very good friends.

Both these dogs competed with me at Crufts in 2007 and did very well. Murphy also competed there again in 2009 and 2010.

I started judging HTM in 2002 and had the honour of judging at Crufts in 2008.

Lily, my current dog that I compete with is a crossbreed from our local rescue centre, she is now 4 years old and is really enjoying her training and is doing well in competitions this year. Her kennel name is ‘Happy go Lucky Lily’, and she lives up to it perfectly!

I wish everyone good luck in the Open European Championships and feel it a great honour to be invited to judge. I am really looking forward to coming to Denmark.

This entry was posted in Judges. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Introducing the first of our 3 judges

  1. Lesley Neville says:

    Congratulations Jackie!

    love Lesley and Roger Neville

  2. Congratulations Jackie – I am sure you will enjoy the experience 🙂
    Love, Heather Smith xxx

  3. Jackie says:

    Thank you for your congrats!
    Love Jackie

  4. Pingback: everything is ready for the OEC 2011 | DogSportMag

Leave a Reply

