Head Judge for the OEC

Our Head Judge for the Open European Championships 2011 is…
Emmy Marie Simonsen from Denmark.

Emmy Says:
I am Emmy Marie Simonsen from Denmark.

My first HTM demonstration was in 1998 and I have been very involved in getting the sport recognized in Denmark. I am a member of the Danish Kennel Club HTM Committee, which is responsible for HTM in Denmark and also for getting the first HTM World Championship approved by the FCI and scheduled at the World Show, Herning, Denmark in June 2010.

I have 3 Border Collies and a Sheltie that compete successfully in HTM and Freestyle. My oldest Border Collie, Whisper (11½ years old) and my Sheltie, Biscuit (6 years old) have both competed as part of the Danish Team at the World and Nordic Championships since these events began. In 2009, Whisper won the Individual Nordic HTM Championship and he also won the title “HTM Dog of the Year” in Denmark for three consequitive years.

Biscuit has represented Denmark at Crufts, GB 3times and his best result was in 2006 when we were placed 4th.  He won individual Bronze at the Nordic Championship 2010 and was 4th Individually at the World Championships 2010.

My second Border Collie is Beat, (3 years old) who had his first season in Advanced Class in Denmark this year. He exceeded my expectations by far as he finished his Danish Freestyle Champion title and was reserve Freestyle Dog of the Year.

My youngest Border Collie is Hero, (12 months old) who has competed 3 times, won each time and won the Novice Freestyle Dog of the Year title.

Hero and Beat

I am approved to Judge on all levels within the FCI and in Great Britain and I have judging experience in Denmark, Sweden, Italy, Russia, Germany, the Czech Republic and England. The good judging of HTM is very important to me, therefore I am very
involved in training and approving new judges in Denmark.  I have also held Judges Seminars in Denmark, Norway and Finland.

My experience overseas also includes competing in Finland, Great Britain, Sweden and presenting HTM Seminars in Australia, Faroe Isles, Russia, Finland, Germany, Great Britain, Italy, Norway and Sweden.

I am really looking forward to judge at the European Open Championships 2011. It is a great honour and a big responsibility. I can assure everyone, I will do my very best.

Good Luck to all the dog and handler teams. Being chosen to represent your country makes you a winner already. Enjoy your time in the ring, your dog and the music. I look forward to meeting you all in Sorø!

This entry was posted in Judges. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Head Judge for the OEC

  1. Karina Lebro says:

    Awesome Emmy, you and your hairy ones are all great stars 🙂

  2. Pingback: everything is ready for the OEC 2011 | DogSportMag

Leave a Reply

